Well I went nutting this morning.
Super sunny day, not a cloud in the sky, day off, leave pass issued..... what more could a bloke want.

Target locked on 526.... on its way... where to go...  Eltham...
Arrive... sort out a posi.... take a test shot... sweet light!! Loving it....

I hear a horn.... I can hear the DC's......

and then....
CRAP!!!
I cant believe it.... the ONLY damn cloud in the sky and it has to cross my path right at this moment....
*sigh*

A quick snap to plan B..... no time to change lenses... the fastest ever settings change and....
Not too bad for a quick save I guess...
A quick side on snap with the mountain in the background, and then off up the road..
Stopped in at Stratford scouting out a couple of options, but nothing took my fancy so I carried on further north, eventually stopping beside the Browns intermediate board  just north of Tariki.
yessir!! Sweet sweet light..... nice posi that I have not tried before.... all good....

I hear a toot..... I can hear the DC's.....
You wouldnt friggin believe it!!!!!! 
PLOP... another dirty filthy mongrel cloud stole my sweet light!!!!  
Geez if you thought the last settings change was fast, then this time was greased lightning!!! Your not stealing my shot again you naughty little cumulus!!
Meh, despite best efforts it all turned out very mediocre...

So, I have come home to repent, pray for forgiveness, do a silly dance and whatever else it takes to appease the Gods and lift my curse.

I have every intention of testing my luck again this arvo with a shot of 544 going over the Manawapo Viaduct.... fingers crossed!

AH
12/20/2011 04:49:04 pm

Hi Andrew.
I agree with the other comments,Very interesting blog.Please keep
up the good work.Look forward to the next update.Merry Xmas to you & your family.

Cheers Colin.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.