Seeing as though we never do anything as cool as the Canadians, I have stolen the above photo from "that" rail picture website to share with ya'll......

Be great if we could do something similar here...

I must offer many thanks to all those who have contributed, or bothered to read the posts here at SR, and for you continued support over the last year.

I do sorta get the feeling that this blog has really run its course though, and question the need to keep updating you all with my mindless ramblings and same old photos..... perhaps its time to wrap things up???

I hope you all have a safe a merry Christmas with friends and family, and I wish you all the best for 2012.
Stay safe out there! :-)

AH
12/19/2011 06:09:23 am

Your mindless ramblings are bloody interesting.This is a great blog. It would be a shame to close it down.

Cheers

Mike

Reply
12/19/2011 06:10:15 am

oh and merry Christmas to you and your family as well.

Reply
NATHAN
12/19/2011 06:13:44 pm

i agree with mike, its always interesting, and i'm always checking for updates, take the last blog bout kapuni gas siding, it was very interesting and i had no idea whats out there and how it happens, merry christmas to ya's all, and your weather stations hasn't been showing whats going on latly by the way, cheers nathan bumer

Reply
SteveF
12/19/2011 06:17:59 pm

Totally agree with Mike ! Only I'll shout it.

YOUR MINDLESS RAMBLINGS ARE BLOODY INTERESTING. THIS IS A GREAT BLOG. IT WOULD BE A SHAME TO CLOSE IT DOWN.

And as I've said in previous comments, your photos are brilliant, and what may be trivial to you, is fascinating, behind-the-scenes stuff us mere mortals never get to see or read or hear about.

I know it takes a lot of time to regularly post stuff, and understandable if you give it all up on that score, but if you do have the time, believe me it is truly truly appreciated.

A very Happy Christmas and New Year to you and yours. Enjoy the little one's first Christmas - I will be enjoying my twin grand-daughters' first Christmas too :-)

Reply
1/25/2012 05:54:15 am

THX for info

Reply
1/25/2012 06:04:59 am

THX for info

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.