Picture
Its 5:12am on saturday morning and for some daft reason I have this stupid blog running around in my head I and am pretty sure I wont get to sleep untill I have let it out.....

I have just spent the last two nights on the yard shunt at Whareroa...
Had a slight difference of opinion with a Stratford driver last night about who does what job, which resulted in me taking 523 down to Patea tonight to bring back 546... meh - swings and roundabouts...

Pretty much confined to the yard all night. 
That said tho I have been in no less than 8 different locomotives tonight, 6 of them DXB's.
mmmm DXB's... I love them! Cant shut up about them... pull anything they will!

Our local fleet of dixies are a pretty sweet bunch, most probably because they have all just been overhaulled in the last couple of years are are still uber reliable, save for a couple of indesgretions, such like 5108 trying to commit hari kari via self incineration on the way back to Marton due to a burst fuel line, or 5097's compressor tonight packing a sad and causing some very odd brake issues while puddling around the yard...

So I have done my bit for our economy, personally ushering around 1.6million litres of Fonterra's white gold to their loadout facility, to be turned into fine export products by the aforementioned giant of the Dairy industry...

Righto... the grey matter is fading as fast as the black night sky giving way to pre dawn navy blue, and that all too familiar sight of a golden glow faintly tickling the eastern horizon..
Time for bed.
AH

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.