Picture
Hawera is my railfan Mecca.... its my hometown and also where I first discovered trains and the heady world of being a railfan in NZ, with all the constant changes within the system, back in the days when I knew very little about our nations railways, and often got lost in the excitment of visitng a different station not knowing what locos or wagons would be there, or seeing a loco for the first time...

Now I have to warn you that a lot of the photos in the upcoming blogs are scanned from poorly stored negatives on a cheap negative scanner, and are not the best in quality. I have most of the original prints in albums but all the "good" photos I used to swap with mates and its been a real blast from the past looking back at the negatives...

SteveF
12/27/2010 05:31:20 pm

Nice shots! Thank you for taking the time to upload them. And no need to apologise for the quality. "Never mind the quality, feel the width!"

Reply
2/22/2011 02:18:05 pm

The wise never marry, And when they marry they become otherwise.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.